City Council

January 2016 

Back row (l-r): Council Members  Nate Dotson, Greg Schultz, Dave Burbank, Kevin P. Raney, and Brent Svenby.  Front row (l-r):  Council Member Jeff Okerberg, Mayor Tom Kuntz, City Administrator Kris Busse and Council Member Les Abraham. 

Mayor Thomas A. Kuntz 945 22nd St SE            507-456-5080 email
Council Member at Large Les Abraham 334 16th St. SW           507-451-6455 email
Council Member at Large Jeff Okerberg 619 E School Street      507-455-9323 email
First Ward Nathan Dotson 575 Partridge Ave         507-363-1189 email
Second Ward Greg Schultz 1360 Ridge Rd              507-456-4584 email
Third Ward Dave Burbank 342 Selby Ave              507-451-3166 email
Fourth Ward Kevin P. Raney 1090 Robert PL SW      507-456-3116 email
Fifth Ward Brent Svenby 2120 Mineral Spgs Pky 507-451-4418 email


"Coffee with the Council"  is an opportunity to meet during an informal session with the City Council Members, Mayor and City Administrator.  Meetings are throughout the year, the last meeting was in August at the Steele County Free Fair; the next meeting will be in January 2017.        


The Mayor and City Council members are the elected leaders of the City Government. They are elected to four-year terms; the next city election will be in 2016 with election of Mayor; Council Member-at-Large, and Council Members Second Ward and Fourth Ward seats. Council Meetings are held 7:00 p.m. on the first and third Tuesday of each month, at 540 West Hills Circle.  (both August 2016 meetings have been changed to the Monday prior to the first and third Tuesday.)   

The City Council makes all policy decisions in matters such as legislation, zoning, budgets and improvment projects. The Council hires the City Attorney and City Administrator, and confirms appointments to the City's Boards, Commissions, and Department Head positions.


Where do I vote? And What ward am I in?”  - city map showing wards & precincts

     Elected during the 2016 City Election:

               Mayor - Thomas A Kuntz (incumbent)

              Council Member at Large - Douglas Voss (new member)

              Council Member - Ward 2 - Greg Schultz  (incumbent)

              Council Member - Ward 4 - Kevin P Raney  (incumbent)


Council Meetings Playback on Charter Cable – Channel 8:

Wednesdays at 12:30 p.m. and 9:30 p.m.
Thursdays at 11:00 a.m. and 6:30 p.m.
Saturdays at 4:00 p.m.
Sundays at 4:00 p.m. and 10:30 p.m.

Video of Council Meetings.  Links to YouTube to view council meetings.  YouTube will remove clips after a period time.  Prior meeting information is available at the City Administrator's Office.

Agenda, Agenda Packet and Minutes for 2016

Agenda, Agenda Packet and Minutes for 2015

Agenda, Agenda Packet and Minutes for 2014.

Agenda, Agenda Packet and Minutes for 2013

Agenda, Agenda Packet and Minutes for 2012

Agenda, Agenda Packet and Minutes for 2011

Agenda, Agenda Packet and Minutes for 2010

Agenda, Agenda Packet and Minutes for 2009