Hours & Location

9:00 a.m.-9:00 p.m. Monday-Thursday
9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m. Friday & Saturday
1:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m. Sunday (October - April)
No Sunday hours during the months of May - September

Closed Dates

2013:
Closing early December 31 (Tuesday; open 9:00-6:00)

2014:
January 1 (Wednesday)
January 20 (Monday)
February 17 (Monday)
April 20 (Sunday)
May 26 (Monday)
July 4 (Friday)
September 1 (Monday)
November 11 (Tuesday)
Closing early November 26 (Wednesday; open 9:00-6:00)
November 27 (Thursday)
December 24 (Wednesday)
December 25 (Thursday)
Closing early December 31 (Wednesday; Open 9:00-6:00)

2015:
January 1 (Thursday)

Location

Downtown Owatonna at the corner of Elm & Broadway, directly across the street from the Post Office. There are entrances to the library located on Broadway at ground level, and also on Elm. There is a parking lot and there are bike racks near the Broadway entrance.

Owatonna Street Map

105 North Elm Ave
Owatonna, MN 55060

Directions From I-35

Take the Bridge Street exit and follow it east all the way into Owatonna. As you cross a bridge and bend around the utility plant, Bridge Street becomes Main Street. Continue east on Main to the third set of lights and turn left, onto Elm Street. Continue one block north and you will see the library on the northeast corner of Elm and Broadway. The parking lot entrance is on Broadway.